A beautiful work for string ensemble and harp, eight minutes long. Listen to it played by Tamino Orchestra in 2019:

If you can’t play the above WAV file, use this MPEG file:

There are three versions of this work:

for string orchestra and harp, first heard with Tamino Orchestra, 2019;

for trio of violin, cello and piano, first heard in the Brillantengrund house concert series inVienna, 2016;

for trio of clarinet, cello and piano.

The music is inspired by the plainchant hymn Vexilla regis prodeunt.

For score and parts please Contact.

Return to Composition menu

Home   Conducting  Listen   Contact